Security of Your Information in the Cloud

I use many cloud services like Dropbox and Evernote but have been hesitant to put too much personal information on the cloud. I’ve always wondered how reliable the services are but more importantly, if I lose anyone else’s sensitive information on the cloud, would I be responsible for that or would Dropbox or Evernote in this case. Alex Williams recently wrote on the topic and I found it very relevant and interesting. While I agree with his comment that customers must determine any extra insurance that they may need to carry for information stored on a cloud, I’d be interested to hear his point of view on which insurance would respond first. If Dropbox were to lose a customer database, would they be responsible to notify those customers or would I?

Leave a Reply

