Welcome to my blog

Hi!  My name is Travis Holt from Kansas City, MO and I’m a producer at Haas and Wilkerson Insurance.  Over the past few months I’ve been working on putting together an insurance program to protect companies in the event of a data breach.  What began as a small interest of mine has turned into a huge project as I’ve come to understand the threat facing businesses today.  Over the past few months I’ve had the opportunity to hear Dr. Joel Brenner speak on the issue, I’ve read many reports and studies, and met with industry experts on all aspects from network security, to wireless security, to insurance.  I will continue to expand my knowledge and wanted an avenue to share my findings with businesses and individuals in the field which brought me to this blog.  I’ll be posting my findings on here and keeping you up to date on my activities with my blog, twitter and facebook.  Feel free to make any comments and I’ll look forward to hearing from you all!

Travis
Leave a Reply

